The Care & Feeding of Zebras

An A to Z Look At The Ironies Of Life

Pollo Español

This may not be so much an original recipe but a few months ago I had defrosted several chicken breasts and had no idea what I was actually going to do with them. After scouring the pantry cupboard and finding two boxes of Spanish rice mix and one can of diced tomatoes.

Light bulb time! I just knew I could make a good meal that my husband was going to like. As long as it had rice, it was a shoe-in!

It went over so well that I have added it to our monthly meal plans. It is quick and easy. Less then an hour and you have a hearty meal that is full of flavor and fit for company too! We hope you find it as good as we do and that your family enjoys it as much as mine. It is my version of a “poor man’s” paella.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Spanish Chicken

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

