The Care & Feeding of Zebras

An A to Z Look At The Ironies Of Life

Ninja Love ~

2014 Chapter One: Day 7

I’m in love! I’m in love! I’m in love with a wonderful . . .

 

 

And yes, I maybe even be a corny as Kansas in August, what ever that means, Mr. Rodgers and Mr. Hammerstein! But it is a sure thing, this is true love.

It aided me with our Christmas ham, which I slow cooked and it was drop-your- fork delicious! Next I used it in the oven mode and roasted a lemon and garlic chicken! It was also a tender, juicy yummy delight! Weeknight meatloaf, slow cooked, flavorful, moist and perfect! Wanted to test it’s stove top cooking so here came the test! Stew! Browned the stew meat on the high stovetop setting along with the onion and seasonings. After the meat was browned turned dial to slow cook, added the carrots, potatoes, beef broth and a few bay leaves. Was in a hurry so turned it to high and cooked in four hours. Added the frozen peas the last hour and again, perfect. When it was done cooking it turned itself to warm and kept it perfect until we were ready to eat. No extra pots, pans just the Ninja Complete Cooking System!

Bone warming stew!

Bone warming stew!

Even the hubby sees it is the best buy for the money. I will keep my slow cookers as back up or to take to pot-luck carry-ins. But I am a Ninja cooker now and am never looking back. Looking at the next Ninja for my kitchen, the Ninja Complete Kitchen Food Processor!

If you are a Ninja lover, as I, and have recipes that you are willing to share, please let me know. I am looking for even more ways to use this wonder every day.

 

 

2014 Bible Reading Challenge: Day 7 Genesis 19-21; Psalm 7; Matthew 7

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

